I can relate to this post. I have stumbled in my writing since my son’s death, and probably will start a new blog for posts related to my journey through a valley of grief.

Live Your Dreams

It has been a couple of months since I have posted, and I have been wondering why that is. The holidays hit at about the same time I stopped and that may or may not have had something to do with it…I am not sure. This holiday season was our first without Mike, and there was a feeling that we were missing something or in this case someone.

I still think of him every day. I have since the day he left. Except now it’s starting to change. Up until recently, I would often look back at the interactions and conversations between my son and I and replay them over and over looking for clues that I may have missed. Clues that I misinterpreted and where should have reacted differently. I know what happened was not my fault, but looking back, knowing what I know now, how would I have…

View original post 141 more words

Leave a Reply

