On a Warm Spring Day


On a Warm Spring Day

My son was born on a warm spring day

He  tried to make his way

Into this world for months

Before he was due to arrive.

He was very small and did not

Look like he would thrive.

Only a few weeks later,

He was healthy and strong.

My little boy grew fast

And was a joy to my heart.

Baseball, basketball, football,

My son grew strong and tall.

High school came and went.

His years at Auburn seemed

Heaven sent.

But as fast as he came to be

He also left me.

With no goodbye,

No reason why.

My heart is heavy with grief

To go to heaven will be a relief.

My son was born on a warm spring day

My time will come on such a day.

Leave a Reply

