Kia Kaha


Kia Kaha.

 

NZ Cate, this really spoke to me.  As you know, I lost my son on August 18.  Everyone keeps telling me how proud they are that I am being so strong.  I do have my moments when I let out all my emotions, but there is just so much to be done that all I can do is be strong. I swing from being numb, to crying, to making phone calls, to taking care of those who are not as strong as me,  and in between, trying to make sure I am taking care of myself in the best manner I can at this time.  One of my friends who has lost a child told me to take it breath by breath, and that is what I am doing.

I have not been posting because my thoughts are so scattered and there are so many other things that I must be doing.

 

1 thought on “Kia Kaha”

  1. Thank you for this. It means a lot to me and I can begin to understand how it must be meaningful for you at the moment. What springs to mind is that there is a time for everything. A time to weep and a time to be strong. I hope you can find the strength for both. Take care.

Leave a Reply

