I have just begun Catherine The Great and plan to read Death Comes to Pemberley and 11/22/63. I may have to buy Catherine the Great on my Nook Color. The Nook Color, or any e-reader or tablet, is a wonderful invention.

No Charge Bookbunch

Are you still writing 2011 on your checks?  Takes a while to catch up, and the USA Today list of 10 books to love from 2011 just rose to the top of my stack of papers.

I’ve only read 4 on the list (see my reviews by clicking on the red titles); it’s great to get more to order from the library for 2012.

Fiction

Nonfiction

  • Bossypants by Tina Fey
  • A Stolen Life: A Memoir by Joyce Dugard
  • In the Garden of Beasts: Love, Terror, and an American Family in Hitler’s Berlin by Erik Larson
  • Catherine the Great: Portrait of a Woman by Robert K. Massie
  • Just My Type: A Book About Fonts by Simon Garfield

View original post

Leave a Reply

