Katherine:

Not my Mamaw’s biscuits but I’m going to try these.

Originally posted on thefauxmartha:

Have you noticed? Chicken Pot PieChicken Noodle SoupApple Pie.  I’ve been on a comfort food frenzy. And biscuits have been tugging at my pant leg for weeks now. If I didn’t know any better, I’d think I was pregnant. Or homesick. I’m craving biscuits about as much as I’m craving some good ole family time. Living far away from home has its disadvantages—like living far away from home. The miles apart are long. And the days till Christmas vacation seem endless. I’m counting on these tender in the middle but crunchy on the outside comfort-filled biscuits to tide me over in the meantime. And maybe a Christmas cookie or two.

UPDATE 9/2/12: I’ve switched to an egg wash instead of a milk wash. It yields a beautiful crust and a deeper color. 

Good Morning Biscuits
Makes 6-8 biscuits; Recipe adapted from Tasty Kitchen

2 c. unbleached all-purpose flour
1 c…

View original 165 more words

Leave a Reply

Journeys Through Grief Newsletter Blog

Resources for Coping with Grief, Loss and Traumatic Stress

via GiantGag.com

Killing time just got a lot funnier !

My Bright Shining Star

This is a blog about my experience and feelings over the suicide of my 23 year old daughter Kaitlyn on 4-11-13

No Heroin In Heaven

The stories of All-American kids and their battle with addiction.

Transformed

Be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

candidkay

Taking the journey, bumps and all

The War in My Brain

A Personal Struggle with OCD

Chris Martin Writes

Pressing more into Jesus Christ everyday

Memory Bears by Bonnie

A Ministry of Love

More Than Skin Deep~a self harm awareness project

You Are More Than Skin Deep. You Are More Than The Scars You See. You Are Worth Fighting For.

In the Wake of Suicide....trying to understand

"I love the boy with the utmost love of which my soul is capable, and he is taken from me....yet, in the agony of my spirit in surrendering such a treasure, I feel a thousand times richer than if I had never possessed it." William Wordsworth 1812

One Dad

Marriage. Children. Life. Loss. Love

Hookers Don't Bite

Crochet Encounters with Yarn and a Hook

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

